Wednesday, February 15, 2012

65th BAFTA Awards Winner

65th BAFTA Awards Winner65th BAFTA Awards Winner

65th BAFTA Awards Winner
The 65th British Academy Film Awards or BAFTA Awards were held on 12 February 2012 at the Royal Opera House in London, honouring the best national and foreign films of 2011. Stephen Fry returned to host the awards ceremony. He previously hosted from 2001 to 2006.The Artist won seven awards, out of its twelve nominations, including Best Director and Best Film. Jean Dujardin and Meryl Streep received awards for Best Actor and Best Actress respectively, while Octavia Spencer and Christopher Plummer won the Best Supporting awards. Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy was named Best British Film. Director Martin Scorsese was given the Academy Fellowship and John Hurt garnered the Outstanding British Contribution to Cinema award.
Best Film Best Director
The Artist
Michel Hazanavicius - The Artist
Best Actor Best Actress
Jean Dujardin - The Artist
Meryl Streep - The Iron Lady
Best Supporting Actor Best Supporting Actress
Christopher Plummer - Beginners
Octavia Spencer - The Help
Best Original Screenplay Best Adapted Screenplay
Michel Hazanavicius - The Artist
Bridget O'Connor, Peter Straughan - Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy
Best Cinematography Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer
Guillaume Schiffman - The Artist
Tyrannosaur - Paddy Considine (Director), Diarmid Scrimshaw (Producer)
Outstanding British Film Best Documentary
Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy
Senna - Asif Kapadia
Best Original Music Best Sound
Ludovic Bource  - The Artist
Philip Stockton, Eugene Gearty, Tom Fleischman, John Midgley  - Hugo
Best Production Design Best Special Visual Effects
Dante Ferretti, Francesca Lo Schiavo - Hugo
Tim Burke, John Richardson, Greg Butler, David Vickery  - Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 2
Best Costume Design Best Makeup and Hair
Mark Bridges - The Artist
Marese Langan  - The Iron Lady
Best Editing Best Film Not in the English Language
Gregers Sall, Chris King  - Senna
The Skin I Live In (La piel que habito) • Spain
Best Animated Film Best Short Animation
A Morning Stroll - Grant Orchard, Sue Goffe
  • Abuelas - Afarin Eghbal, Kasia Malipan, Francesca Gardiner
  • Bobby Yeah - Robert Morgan
Best Short Film Orange Rising Star Award
Pitch Black Heist - John Maclean, Gerardine O'Flynn
  • Chalk - Martina Amati, Gavin Emerson, James Bolton, Ilaria Bernardini
  • Only Sound Remains - Arash Ashtiani, Anshu Poddar
  • Mwansa the Great - Rungano Nyoni, Gabriel Gauchet
  • Two and Two - Babak Anvari, Kit Fraser, Gavin Cullen
Adam Deacon

No comments:

Post a Comment