Saturday, March 29, 2014

Aloe Blacc - Lift Your Spirit REVIEW

Standard edition
No. Title Writer(s) Producer(s) Length
1. "Wake Me Up"   DJ Khalil 3:45
2. "The Man"  
DJ Khalil 4:15
3. "Soldier In the City"  
DJ Khalil 3:25
4. "Love Is the Answer"  
Pharrell Williams 3:44
5. "Here Today"   Dawkins III DJ Khalil 3:54
6. "Wanna Be With You"  
Theron Feemster 3:44
7. "Lift Your Spirit"   Egbert Dawkins III DJ Khalil 3:26
8. "Red Velvet Seat"  
  • Dawkins III
  • Lilly
  • E. Walls
  • Farmer
DJ Khalil 3:23
9. "Can You Do This"  
DJ Khalil 2:56
10. "Ticking Bomb"  
Rock Mafia 3:36
11. "Eyes of a Child"  
  • Dawkins III
  • Lilly
  • Walls
  • Farmer
DJ Khalil 6:13
I heard his unique voice and found his name Aloe Blacc as attached uncredited on Wake Me Up smash hits single from DJ Avicii, and i keep search his discography.  The third studio album called LIFT YOUR SPIRIT is a perfect pop album formula. The jam like "The Man" that cracks TOP10 Billboard charts, and "Soldier In The City" or even "Here Today" are pretty good for a single choice! (4/5)